empty empty empty empty empty empty

Cooperatives Build: Wheatland Celebrates National Co-op Month

Being part of a cooperative means being part of something special.  Wheatland Electric is celebrating National Cooperative Month in October, along with 40,000 other cooperative businesses serving more than 120 million people nationwide. “Cooperatives Build” is the theme of this year’s National Cooperative Month.

“This year’s theme is excellent, because there are so many ways that cooperatives help to build a stronger rural America,” says Bruce Mueller, Wheatland general manager. “Our cooperative is intertwined with the communities we serve, from the people we employ, to the various organizations and events we support, all the way down to the electricity we deliver to our members. Every day we work together with our members and those communities to build a stronger, brighter tomorrow.”


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo