Wheatland Electric’s Scholarship Program is committed to the leaders of tomorrow.  The Wheatland Electric Board of Directors has approved fourteen $1,000 scholarships to be awarded for the 2022-2023 school year.

Students who attend one of the thirteen high schools in Wheatland Electric’s Service Territory are eligible to apply.  Applicants must be a legal dependent of an active member receiving service from Wheatland Electric.  Children of Wheatland employees or Wheatland board members are not eligible to apply. 

One at-large scholarship is available to students that have a parent/guardian who is a member of Wheatland Electric, but does not attend one of the 13 high schools in Wheatland’s service territory.  

High Schools in Wheatland Electric’s Service Territory:

  • Argonia

  • Caldwell

  • Chaparral

  • Conway Springs

  • Deerfield

  • Great Bend

  • Greeley County

  • Holcomb

  • Norwich

  • Scott County

  • South Haven

  • Syracuse

  • Wichita County

Webforms can be found below.  Printable pdf forms can be found here: 

2023 Scholarship Application

2023 At-Large Scholarship Application

Wheatland Electric Scholarship Application

At Large Scholarship Application