All News

SCOTT CITY–The Wheatland Electric Board of Directors has approved 14 scholarships in the amount of $1,000 each for the 2021-2022 school year, and the time to apply is now! The deadline to apply is Tuesday, February 1, 2022, at 5:00 p.m. CST. Submit your application online today.

Graduating seniors who attend one of the following 13 high schools in the Wheatland service territory are eligible to apply: Argonia, Caldwell, Chaparral, Conway Springs, Deerfield, Great Bend, Greeley County, Holcomb, Norwich, Scott County, South Haven, Syracuse, and Wichita County. One recipient will be awarded from each high school. One additional at-large scholarship is available to students who do not attend one of the above-listed high schools, but whose parent/guardian is an active member of Wheatland Electric.

All applicants must be a legal dependent of an active member receiving electric utility service from Wheatland Electric. In addition, the applicant must plan to attend an accredited two- or four-year college or university or accredited technical or vocational institution.

The Wheatland Electric Scholarship Program, established in 2015, is committed to the leaders of tomorrow. Scholarship winners will be awarded at the 2022 Annual Meeting of Wheatland Electric Cooperative, Inc. Selection will be made without regard to the applicant’s race, color, ethnic origin, religious belief, gender, marital status, or physical handicap. Children of Wheatland Electric employees or Wheatland Board members are not eligible to apply.

$1,000 Senior Scholarships Available